QUALITY IS WHAT WE CHOOSE


With this credo, the Horst Pöppel company shows the way for not only all the staff but also customers and partners. And the logistics company equates quality with customised solutions, great adherence to schedules, absolute reliability and cost-effectiveness.

Icon Werkstätten und Waschanlagen

CERTIFICATIONS / GERMAN FREIGHT FORWARDERS’ STANDARD


All logistics and transport processes are fully and comprehensively documented and can be verified at any time. Each employee makes an active contribution towards quality management, and specially trained experts always keep a close eye on all procedures with regard to the established quality standards.

“BOTH THE COMPANY HEADQUARTERS AND THE SUBSIDIARIES ARE CERTIFIED ACCORDING TO DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 – ONE OF THE FIRST FORWARDING COMPANIES IN GERMANY TO ACHIEVE THIS, BY THE WAY.”

Furthermore, with its certification based on the SQAS seal, that applies throughout Europe, the company guarantees the highest quality, safety and environmental standards. IFS Logistics and Council Regulation (EC) No. 834/2007 on organic production and labelling of organic products are also procedures implemented and/or certified in the company in the food logistics division.

QUALITY


When it comes to goods transport, the safety requirements are very high. The staff at Horst Pöppel Logistik und Transport freight carriers know that they bear great responsibility for the goods, for everyone involved in the transport and also for the other road users – and they act accordingly. It goes without saying that all of the company’s vehicles are regularly attended to, serviced and presented for inspection. Even when vehicles are purchased, decisions are made based on state-of-the-art aspects such as emission class, safety equipment, driver comfort and cost-effectiveness.

For the drivers, driving in a careful, defensive manner is their number one priority. They receive regular training in driving safety and have to subject themselves to continuous assessment in this regard. All staff involved also have to take part in regular training on issues such as hazardous materials and load securing. It goes without saying that new statutory regulations are implemented immediately and are strictly observed at the company.

“QUALITY IS WHAT WE CHOOSE”

With this credo, the Horst Pöppel company shows not only all the staff but also customers and partners which way to go. And the logistics company equates quality with customised solutions, great adherence to schedules, absolute reliability and cost-effectiveness.

“ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION”

Protecting the environment has been very important to us for many years now. With regular training and information we want to motivate our staff to act consciously and responsibly for the benefit of the environment, and wish to support the process of continuous improvement sustainably. We reduce fuel consumption by using low-noise and low-emission trucks, like EURO 5/EEV engines, for example, and utilising capacities optimally through effective, computer-aided route planning.

ARE YOU INTERESTED
IN A JOB AS A TRUCK DRIVER?
WELL YOU’VE COME TO JUST THE RIGHT PLACE!

JUST SEND US YOUR APPLICATION NOW!

Apply now

Qualität ist unser Weg


Mit diesem Leitsatz gibt das Unternehmen Horst Pöppel allen Mitarbeitern, aber auch Kunden und Partnern die Richtung vor. Und Qualität setzt das Logistik-Unternehmen gleich mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen, hoher Termintreue, absoluter Zuverlässigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

Icon Werkstätten und Waschanlagen

Zertifizierungen / ADSP


Alle Prozesse in Logistik und Transport werden umfassend und lückenlos dokumentiert und sind jederzeit nachprüfbar. Jeder Mitarbeiter trägt zum Qualitätsmanagement aktiv bei, besonders geschulte Fachleute haben alle Abläufe im Hinblick auf die festgeschriebenen Qualitätsstandards immer im Blick.

„SOWOHL DIE UNTERNEHMENSZENTRALE ALS AUCH DIE NIEDERLASSUNGEN SIND - ÜBRIGENS ALS EINE DER ERSTEN SPEDITIONEN IN DEUTSCHLAND - NACH DIN EN ISO 9001:2008 ZERTIFIZIERT.“

Darüber hinaus gewährleistet das Unternehmen mit der Zertifizierung durch das europaweite SQAS-Siegel höchste Qualitäts-, Sicherheits- und Umweltstandards. IFS Logistics sowie die Bio-Bescheinigung nach (EG) Nr. 834/2007 sind ebenfalls im Unternehmen umgesetzte bzw. zertifizierte Abläufe im Bereich der Lebensmittellogistik.

Qualität


Die Anforderungen an die Sicherheit im Güterverkehr sind sehr hoch. Die Mitarbeiter der Spedition Horst Pöppel Logistik und Transport wissen, dass sie eine große Verantwortung für die Güter, alle am Transport beteiligten Personen sowie auch die anderen Verkehrsteilnehmer tragen - und handeln danach.Alle Fahrzeuge des Unternehmens werden selbstverständlich regelmäßig gepflegt, gewartet und zur Inspektion vorgestellt. Bereits beim Einkauf wird nach modernsten Gesichtspunkten wie Schadstoffklasse, Sicherheitsausstattungen, Fahrerkomfort und Wirtschaftlichkeit der Fahrzeuge entschieden.

Bei den Fahrern steht eine defensive, umsichtige Fahrweise an erster Stelle. Sie werden regelmäßig in Fahrsicherheitstrainings geschult und müssen sich diesbezüglich fortlaufend beurteilen lassen. Auch zu den Themen Gefahrgut und Ladungssicherung nehmen alle beteiligten Mitarbeiter regelmäßig an Schulungen teil. Neue gesetzliche Bestimmungen werden im Unternehmen selbstverständlich umgehend umgesetzt und strikt eingehalten.

„QUALITÄT IST UNSER WEG“

Mit diesem Leitsatz gibt das Unternehmen Horst Pöppel allen Mitarbeitern, aber auch Kunden und Partnern die Richtung vor. Und Qualität setzt das Logistik-Unternehmen gleich mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen, hoher Termintreue, absoluter Zuverlässigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

„UMWELTSCHUTZ“

Die Schonung der Umwelt nimmt bei uns seit vielen Jahren einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Durch regelmäßige Schulungen und Informationen wollen wir unsere Mitarbeiter motivieren, bewusst und verantwortlich für die Umwelt zu handeln, und den Prozess der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung nachhaltig fördern. Durch den Einsatz von lärmarmen und schadstoffarmen LKW, wie z. b. EURO V/EEV - Motoren und optimale Auslastung derKapazitäten durch effektive, computergestützte Tourenplanung reduzieren wir den Treibstoffverbrauch.

Sie interessieren sich
für eine Stelle als LKW-Fahrer- /IN?
Dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig!

Dann bewerben Sie sich jetzt bei uns!

Jetzt bewerben